Chapter 1.13

Screenshot-3287

When we last left the Moore Family they were enjoying a rainy day out on the town when May dropped a bomb. She is pregnant again!! Last time Noah wished for a girl, but got Brando. This time he is wanting a boy. As for me, since we already have a boy I am hoping for a girl! Either way, one of us is going to get what we want.

May: Brando you are about to have another monster (scratched out), baby brother or sister.

Brando: *blows raspberries* No!

Screenshot-3059

 

Awe, it is Noah & May’s first Love Day as husband & wife. So many feels. Noah is not a romantic, but it is lucky for him that ​I am.

Noah: So, my little Onion Pearl, I was thinking of taking you some place special today.

May: Are you kidding me?! My back hurts, my feet are swollen, I am forced to wear that ugly cream colored dress. I don’t want to go anywhere, or do anything!

Noah: Don’t say that, Pookie Pop. I was going to take you to the Flawless Expressions Day Spa for a couple’s massage. I was going to hire a babysitter and…

May: Hire a babysitter? Why didn’t you say so? What are you waiting for Carmel Cookie, let’s go!!

Screenshot-3190

 

The Day of L’Amoure started with a trip to the bookstore to get more pregnancy books.

May: And to the grocery store for a rubber ducky for the bath!! Come on Cuddle Bear, I am ready for my back massage!

Noah: Whatever you say my little Lulu Bean.

Screenshot-3264.jpg

 

While Noah & May are shopping I thought this would be a good time to check to see how Brando is getting along with the babysitter. I know how useless these EA babysitters can be. At least this one dressed up for the occasion. After all, he is looking after the first born and first potential heir to this ISBI. Brando, on the other hand, is not a fan of the stranger.

Brando: Put me down you monster. I was on my way to use the potty!!

Screenshot-3222.jpg

 

Back to the happy, and toddler free, couple.

After a relaxing massage Noah took May to Bourdelle’s Bistro, the site of their first date. During that first date when May tried to sit at the same seat as Noah I knew that these two were meant to be together forever! ❤ ❤ This time they are sitting at the same table, and they did NOT go for the same chair. It is a Love Day Miracle!!

May: You look so cute eating your potato soufflé at the other end of the table. What I would do to you if I weren’t pregnant, you Cat’s Meow, you.

Noah: I am only letting you sit down first because you are caring my child, my little Soap Sponge. Next time it will be every sim for themselves.

Screenshot-3211

 

While Noah & May eat, I can check up on Adventures in Babysitting.

Brando has already been fed and was put down long enough to use the potty, so everything should be fine. Right?!

Wrong.

Nope.

Totally wrong!!

Somehow Stewart Hewart (I swear I am not making his name up) has angered the Kitchen Monsters!!

Screenshot-3201.jpg

 

After dinner Noah took it upon himself to create a romantic ambiance for the other diners.

Noah: Hey, I have to pay for a new stove somehow. Unless, you don’t think I need a new stove. In which case the Stove Monster is no more, and I win.

You need a new stove Noah.

Noah: Drats!!

Screenshot-3242.jpg

 

Back at Fahrenheit 451, the fire crew arrived and put out the fire, which only took out the stove and the next cabinet. Stewart looks happy with himself, and that is probably because he realized that he will be paid for his “services” when Noah & May return home. So basically, Stewart is getting paid for starting a fire in the house.

Wonderful!

Screenshot-3219.jpg

 

Noah & May will be home soon, so Steward’s reign of terror over the Moore Home will finally be at an end.

Noah: Just after one more stop. I have an idea of how we can defeat these kitchen monster once and for all!!

Once the family was back together things got back to normal.

Brando: Don’t ever leave me alone ever again! All that evil, yet well dressed, teen wanted to do was carry me around the house like some prized pet.

Noah: You may have won this round Stove Monster, but your days are numbered!

May: Oh Sugar Tush, you doing the dishes is the most romantic thing anyone has ever done for me!

Happy Love Day from the Insane, Adorkable Moore Family!! ❤ ❤ ❤

Screenshot-3196

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “Chapter 1.13

  1. Their nicknames for each other crack me up..
    oh my GOD what an awful babysitter! The worst thing that ever happened ot me was that the kids broke a light bulb… and that was because we were playing games!
    Nice book reference 😉 That’s one of my faves by Bradbury!
    Aw, what a cute update 😀

    Like

  2. Lmao that babysitter was the worst! And he got paid?! Tsk tsk tsk… what’s up with that EA? 😂
    Their date though was adorable! ❤ I look forward to meeting the new baby too! ❤

    Like

Leave a comment